We have deactivated all notification settings that were originally created by users who have since been deleted. We are also aware that certain notification types previously continued sending emails even when the owning user was deleted. Those emails have also been stopped as part of this remediation. We will continue to monitor the situation.
Posted Feb 07, 2024 - 17:34 EST
The issue has been identified. Clients may have received unexpected email or in-platform notifications over the past day, based on notification settings that were originally created by users that have since been deleted. We are working to deactivate the inadvertently reactivated notification settings.
Posted Feb 07, 2024 - 16:29 EST
We are investigating reports of unexpected behavior for the Notifications feature of the Portal product. We will provide an update as soon as possible.